Home game. Can you say that about a wedding? 😉 That I photograph a wedding in the Odenwald, it actually already become a rarity. I often drive with my green Seat halfway across the country or even far beyond. But this time everything was different. Jeannette and Tobi are coming from Lützelbach - just like me. 🙂

The two of them set up a new record: my journey to the getting ready took just 450 meters (!!) or 53 seconds. We started with Jeannette's hair and styling at Friseursalon Rudolph in Lützelbach, while Tobi dressed up at home for his big day.

For the portraits we went to a really cool place, that perfectly fit into the whole day, and for them- It is a nice, small lake right next to another wedding venue: the Seehotel Niedernberg. Since I started photographing, I always come back for weddings at this hotel and it fitted well for Jeannette's and Tobias Wedding. We truly had beach-feeling there. And I can tell you, even the weather underlined that: 35 Degrees in the shade (and 4 fully sweated shirts) felt like the sea in Italy.

The wedding venue was Weingut Wingerter, in Röllfeld. But what these two made out this barn, totally impressed me and all of their wedding guests. Jeannette and Tobi love to tinker, to sew and everything, they can do on their own. They even love it so much, that they decided to do this professionally. You have to take a look at “Miniaccessoires” by clicking…

The wedding ceremony was special, extra-ordinary, exotic and crazy. Actually, there are many more adjectives, to describe the beautiful ceremony of Eva a.k.a. “'Crazy Little Wedding” ... But you simply have to scroll down to experience it… Finally we arrived at the Italian beach. And then the big surprise came: Tobi jumped up, grabbed the guitar and sang: Charlie Puth’s “One Call Away”. At that point not even my eyes remained dry. A truly magic moment full of love, sentiment and romance. Wow.

In the evening there was a huge party together with “DJ Lukas Beat” and trust me: those guys rocked the barn!

Leave A

Comment

Paul,en
23. October 2017
Very nice wedding pictures. greetings from Vienna.
Reply

Heimspiel. Oder wie nennt man das bei Hochzeiten? 😉 Dass ich als Hochzeitsfotograf eine Hochzeit im Odenwald fotografiere, ist ja eigentlich schon zur totalen Seltenheit geworden. Oft tuckere ich mit meinem grünen Seat durch das halbe Land oder sogar weit darüber hinaus. Doch diesmal war alles anders. Jeannette und Tobi sind nämlich Lützelbacher – genau wie ich. 🙂

Die beiden haben auch direkt mal einen neuen Rekord aufgestellt: die Anfahrt betrug gerade einmal 450 Meter (!!) oder 53 Sekunden. Begonnen haben wir mit Jeannette’s Frisur und Styling beim Friseursalon Rudolph in Lützelbach, während sich Tobi für seinen großen Tag daheim fertig machte.

Zum Portraitshooting ging es an einen Ort, den ich eigentlich dachte, in- und auswendig zu kennen: das Seehotel Niedernberg. Seit ich fotografiere, komme ich immer wieder für Hochzeiten zu diesem Hotel und es passte total gut zu Jeannettes und Tobias Hochzeit. Der am Hotel gelegene Strand war wie gemacht für coole Portraits mit Beach-Feeling. Auch das Wetter wurde dem gerecht: 35 Grad im Schatten und wahrlich hochsommerliches Klima (das mich insgesamt 4 Hemden kostete) fügten sich in das Bild ein.

Als Location suchten sich die zwei das Weingut Wingerter in Rollfeld aus. Was die beiden allerdings daraus machten, hat sowohl mich als auch ihre Gäste von den Socken gehauen. Jeannette und Tobi lieben es nämlich zu basteln, zu nähen und alles, was man sonst so selber machen kann. Und zwar so sehr, dass sie das sogar beruflich machen. Ihr müsst euch definitiv mal bei „Miniaccessoires“ durchklicken…

Auch die Trauung war speziell, außergewöhnlich, exotisch und total verrückt. Eigentlich gibt es noch viel mehr Adjektive, um die wunderschöne Trauung von Eva a.k.a. „Crazy Little Wedding“ zu beschreiben. Aber scrollt einfach mal runter… Endlich waren wir am italienischen Strand angekommen. Und dann kam die große Überraschung: Tobi sprang auf, schnappte sich die Gitarre und sang: Charlie Puth’s „One Call Away“. Da blieben nichtmal meine Augen trocken. Ein wahrer Magic Moment voller Liebe, Gefühl und Romantik. Wow.

Abends wurde dann noch richtig fett in der Scheune mit „DJ Lukas Beat“ gefeiert!

  

Leave A

Comment

Paul
23. Oktober 2017
Very nice wedding pictures. greetings from Vienna.
Antworten