Mauritius wedding photographer

You really want to celebrate your wedding, to celebrate your wedding in a special place and your home seems to you somehow not enough? Then, Mauritius is the perfect location. Between silence and idyll, the island in the Indian Ocean is a real paradise for me as a wedding photographer and also for you as a couple.


A beach wedding in Mauritius

My top wedding venues in Mauritius

The landscape in Mauritius is really diverse and exactly this diversity is reflected in the choice of venue for your wedding. As a wedding photographer, I love beach weddings and Mauritius has the best weddings in the world.

For example, there is Heritage Le Telfair in Bel Ombre. A wonderful hotel, which offers the possibility, to celebrate a really cool wedding. The beach is directly at your doorstep and you can hear the sounds of the sea.

Similar is the Lux* Le Morne at the southern tip of Mauritius. The resort is far away from cities and the large hotels of the island. I find this location perfect for an intimate beach wedding.

My first encounter with the island I had in the small central town of Flic-en-Flac. It is idyllically located and that affects everything, as it looks like the time has been stopped here. I rarely noticed more the influences between Indian and African culture, as in this place. As a wedding photographer, I had already been to so many wonderful places, but I was delighted at Flic-en-Flac. On the coastal side there is the super-fine sanded beach. That is the longest beach of the entire island and in my opinion the most beautiful one. Everyone who wants to get married in this place, I can highly recommend ” Sugar Beach Resort section.


Wedding at Flic-en-Flac Beach

My insider tips for your wedding

Mauritius is more than just beautiful beaches. Also the French-characterized capital Port Louis in the northern part of the island offers great spots. E.g.. Chinatown or Le Caudan with the Umbrella Street are places, that make Port Louis a great destination for a wedding.

Wedding couple at the Le Caudan in Port Louis

As a wedding photographer I also the “curious corner” as a crazy location for special wedding pictures. There is even a upside-down room – a super fun place.


Funny wedding pictures at “curious corner” in Mauritius

 

Wedding photos in paradise

If you would like your wedding adventure in Mauritius, Africa or other places around the globe to be documented by a professional photographer, then you should definitely check out my Blog. There you can see many complete reports. Or you directly write me a message through my contact form so we can talk about you and your wedding.

Ihr habt so richtig Bock darauf, eure Hochzeit an einem besonderen Ort zu feiern und Deutschland  ist euch irgendwie zu langweilig? Dann ist Mauritius die perfekte Location. Zwischen Ruhe und Idylle ist die Insel im indischen Ozean ein wahres Paradies für mich als Hochzeitsfotograf und auch für euch als Paar.

Eine Strandhochzeit auf Mauritius

Meine Top Hochzeitslocations auf Mauritius

Die Landschaft auf Mauritius ist vielfältig und genau diese Vielfalt lässt sich auch bei der Wahl des Ortes für eine Hochzeit wiederfinden. Als Hochzeitsfotograf liebe ich Strandhochzeiten und die hat Mauritius in Hülle und Fülle.

Zum Beispiel ist das Heritage Le Telfair in Bel Ombre. Ein wunderbares Hotel, was die Möglichkeit bietet, eure Hochzeit so richtig cool zu feiern. Hier liegt der Strand vor eurer Haustür und ihr könnt direkt das Rauschen des Meeres erleben.

Ähnlich traumhaft ist das Lux* Le Morne an der Südspitze von Mauritius. Das Resort ist weit abgelegen von Städten und den großen Hotelbunkern der Insel. Diese Location finde ich perfekt für eine intime Strandhochzeit.

Meine erste Begegnung mit der Insel hatte ich in dem kleinen und zentralen Städtchen Flic-en-Flac. Es ist total idyllisch gelegen und es wirkt alles, als wäre die Zeit stehen geblieben. Die Einflüsse zwischen indisch und afrikanisch habe ich selten so stark gemerkt, wie an diesem Ort. Ich war als Hochzeitsfotograf schon an vielen tollen Orten, aber Flic-en-Flac hat mich begeistert. An der Küstenseite erstreckt sich der super feine Sandstrand. Das ist der längste der kompletten Insel und meiner Meinung nach auch der schönste. Wer hier heiraten möchte, dem kann ich auf jeden Fall das Sugar Beach Resort empfehlen.

Hochzeit am Flic-en-Flac-Beach 

Meine Geheimtipps für eure Hochzeit

Mauritius ist mehr als nur schöne Strände. Auch die sehr französisch geprägte Hauptstadt Port Louis im nördlichen Teil der Insel bietet tolle Flecken. Z.B. China Town oder Le Caudan mit der Schirmstraße sind Orte, die Port Louis zu einem tollen Ziel für eine Hochzeit machen.

 Hochzeitspaar auf der Le Caudan in Port Louis

Als Hochzeitsfotograf finde ich auch das Curious Corner eine krasse Location für besondere Hochzeitsbilder. Hier gibt es zum Beispiel einen umgedrehten Raum – ein super lustiger Ort.

Lustige Hochzeitsbilder im Curious Corner auf Mauritius

 

Eine Reportage im Paradies

Wenn ihr euch gerne auf eurem Hochzeits-Abenteuer auf Mauritius, Afrika oder anderen Orten um den Globus von einem professionellen Fotografen begleiten lassen möchtet, dann schaut doch einfach mal durch meinen Blog. Dort könnt ihr viele komplette Reportagen anschauen. Oder ihr meldet euch direkt über mein Kontaktformular und dann reden wir doch mal über eurer Anliegen.