Virginia Wedding photographer

The land of unlimited possibilities: a place, with a lot – if not all – possibilities you can imagine. I love to discover new places, weddings in foreign countries (for example the Cape Verde Islands) which I can photograph. New countries and cultures always fascinate me and especially the United States is a world for it’s own. I already photographed a wedding in Virginia and I can highly recommend, to celebrate a wedding at such a beautiful place.

A wedding ceremony at White Lotus Eco Spa Retreat in Stanardsville, Virginia, USA

Marrying in Virginia – everything easier than in Europe?

Alright, honestly, I can only tell you the European experience, but the bureaucracy side for a wedding in Virginia is much smaller than you might think. Especially since it is regulated in many states, that the registrar is not bound to a civil registry, so the ceremonies can be held at other places. There is often a very personal wedding ceremony in the style of German „intimate“ maintained and much is thus greatly simplified. It’s pretty much the same for a church wedding: it’s more relaxed to not have to ceremonies like in Europe, and it saves a lot of time. Instead, you are much more flexible in planning the wedding.

Emotional moments are the core of every wedding photojournalism

 

A wedding photographer in Virginia – my experience

What I highly appreciate in Virginia is the versatility of the environment: Cities such as Virginia Beach, Norfolk or Richmond offer beautiful venue as the Tuckahoe Plantation and „The National“. But you can also set yourself free from crowded places and celebrate at a barn in the midst of great natural, which the state has to offer, it all depends on you. I had a great experience at White Lotus Eco Retreat, However, there are many other beautiful venues, where you can celebrate your wedding individually.

A barn wedding in Virginia

Wedding photography in Virginia

I hope, I could help you a little with your planning for your wedding in Virginia. But what are your plans? I would love to part of your wedding as a photographer!

I was awarded as one of the Top 5 best wedding photographer in Germany and I’m happy to call 150 national and international awards my own. You should definitely check out my Blog, if you would like to see more of my images. In any case, I would be happy about a nice mail from you at my contact form!

Das Land der unbegrenzten Möglichkeiten: ein Ort, an dem vieles – wenn nicht sogar so gut wie alles – möglich ist. Ich liebe es, Hochzeiten in entfernten Ländern (wie z.B. den Kapverden) zu begleiten. Neue Länder und Kulturen haben es mir schon immer angetan und gerade die USA hat seine ganz eigene Faszination. Ich durfte bereits eine Hochzeit in Virginia fotografieren und kann jedem nur empfehlen, an solch einem schönen Ort seine Hochzeit zu feiern.

Eine Hochzeitstrauung im White Lotus Eco Spa Retreat in Stanardsville, Virginia
Heiraten in Virginia – alles einfacher als ich Deutschland?

Zugegeben, es ist etwas reißerisch formuliert, aber der bürokratische Aufwand für eine Hochzeit in Virginia ist deutlich kleiner als man denkt. Zumal es in vielen Staaten der USA so geregelt ist, dass der Standesbeamte nicht an sein Standesamt gebunden ist, sondern an andere Orte kommen kann. Dort wird oftmals eine sehr persönliche Trauung im Stile der deutschen „freien Trauung“  gehalten und vieles ist somit deutlich vereinfacht. Gleiches gilt übrigens auch für kirchliche Trauungen: man spart sich einen Schritt, der Zeit kostet. Stattdessen ist man viel flexibler in der Planung der Hochzeit.

Emotionale Momente sind der Kern einer jeden Hochzeitsreportage

 

Als Hochzeitsfotograf in Virginia – meine Erfahrungen

Was ich in Virginia wahnsinnig schätze ist die Vielseitigkeit der Umgebung: Städte wie Virginia Beach, Norfolk oder Richmond bieten wunderschöne Location wie die Tuckahoe Plantation und „The National„. Man kann aber auch einfach eine Scheunenhochzeit völlig abgelegen der Städte und somit in mitten der tollen Natur, die der Bundesstaat zu bieten hat, feiern. Ich habe super Erfahrungen im White Lotus Eco Retreat , es gibt allerdings noch viele weitere schöne Locations, wo man seine Hochzeit sehr individuell feiern kann.

Eine Scheuenhochzeit in Virginia

Hochzeitsreportagen in Virginia

Ich hoffe, ich konnte euch ein wenig bei der Planung für eure Hochzeit in Virginia helfen. Aber wie sehen denn eure Pläne aus? Ich würde euch sehr gerne als euer Fotograf begleiten!

Ich wurde als einer der Top 5 Hochzeitsfotografen in Deutschland ausgezeichnet und darf mehr als 150 nationale und internationale Awards mein Eigen nennen. Schaut doch mal in meinen Blog, wenn ihr noch mehr meiner Bilder sehen möchtet. Auf jeden Fall würde ich mich über eine nette Mail von euch über mein Kontaktformular freuen!