Koenigstein wedding photographer: an emotional scandinavian wedding

23. January 2018

In May I had the pleasure to photograph a wedding in Königstein with a super interesting combination. Lea – the bride – originally comes from Norway, while Claus – the groom – has brazilian roots. And as you might already have noticed, I love international weddings, and you can guess, I really had a good time at this wedding!

The two of them started their wedding day at “Falkenstein Grand Kempinski Königstein “. Sounds awesome? Oh yes. A beautiful place for the getting ready of bride and groom. Around noon we headed to the Immanuel Church, which is located in the Centre of the old town of Königstein. There the two also gave her “Yep”-Word with all its guests, who have traveled from around the world, to celebrate the wedding with the two of them.

For the rest of the day we went to the Kurpark. There is the Villa Borgnis. A wedding venue, that fitted perfectly for the slightly larger wedding party of Lea and Claus. After the totally emotional congratulations with so many smaller and larger tears, and long reception it got darker and cooler outside.

So the wedding party was going in inside of the Villa Borgnis. After the many creative speeches and a great meal, it was time for one of my favorite parts of a wedding day: the party! At this point there weren’t any problems with the communication between the many different languages: everyone wanted to simply celebrate with Lea and Claus have fun and enjoy the time together.

SHARE THIS STORY
COMMENTS
EXPAND
ADD A COMMENT

Im Mai durfte ich eine Hochzeit in Königstein mit einer mega interessanten Kombination fotografieren. Denn Lea – die Braut – kommt ursprünglich aus Norwegen, während Claus – der Bräutigam – brasilianische Wurzeln hat. Und wer nun vielleicht schon mitbekommen hat, dass ich internationale Hochzeiten total cool finde, kann ein wenig abschätzen, dass ich richtig Spaß auf dieser Hochzeit hatte!

In den Tag ihrer Hochzeit sind die beiden im Falkenstein Grand Kempinski Königstein gestartet. Klingt nach Luxus? Oh ja. Ein wunderschöner Ort für das Getting Ready von Braut und Bräutigam. Gegen Mittag machten wir uns dann auf zur Immanuelkirche, die im Zentrum der Altstadt von Königstein liegt. Dort gaben sich die beiden auch ihr „Ja“-Wort mit all ihren Gästen, die aus der ganzen Welt angereist sind, um mit den beiden ihre Hochzeit zu feiern.

Für den Rest des Tages ging es in den Kurpark. Dort steht die Villa Borgnis. Eine Feierlocation, die perfekt auch für die etwas größere Hochzeitsgellschaft von Lea und Claus geeignet war. Nach den total emotionalen Gratulation mit so vielen kleineren und größeren Tränchen, die vergossen wurden und einem ausgedehnten Sektempfang wurde es allmählich auch schon etwas dunkler und kühler.

Also wurde der weitere Teil der Hochzeit ins Innere der Villa verlegt. Nach den vielen kreativen Reden und einem tollen Essen war es dann endlich so weit: die Party! Hier gab es dann überhaupt keine Verständigungsprobleme zwischen den vielen verschiedenen Sprachen mehr: jeder wollte einfach nur noch mit Lea und Claus feiern, Spaß haben und die gemeinsame Zeit genießen.

 

 

 

 

Leave A

Comment

Peter
26. Januar 2018
I will follow your Blog, they are very good photographs and good pictures
Antworten