Today I'll take you (again) with me to a wedding at Lake Constance! And everybody, who reads more often my blog posts, will know, that I kinda fell for this region and I'm every time super happy, when I go pick my car and pack it to drive towards Lake Constance for a wedding. This time I even left the mainland and drove to the beautiful island of Reichenau, which is near Constance located.

Christine and Beat are two super cool personalities, which you can really have fun with. And that also displays their wedding party, who was half from Switzerland and the other half from Germany.

Most of the wedding was held in the hotel “Mein Inselglück” instead - a beautiful, modern hotel, located in the center of the island of Reichenau. Since the start in the early morning we simply had marvelous light for the Getting Ready caused by the late autumn sun. So it definitely has many advantages, if you have your wedding in the fall or winter season. Honestly, many of the following images would never have been possible at another time of the year.

For the wedding, we made a detour to “Heiliggeistkirche“, where Christine and Beat spoke their wedding vows in an super emotional ceremony. After the champagne reception, the cake cutting and a small tour around the island of Reichenau the guests and myself as a wedding photographer went back to the hotel.

After a delicious dinner, the day of course still had to be celebrated! In a funny round with a boisterous party and a beer around the fire the day came to an end. However, there was still one highlight, before I fell into my bed dead-tired: the fireworks as a grand finale!

When I made my way back from the island of Reichenau to my home the next day, I immediately had to cull down my images and was in a bit of shock: 10.500 images! But only by that fact, you can imagine, how much fun I had at this wedding. Damn, I love this job so much. To simplify it to you, I brought all of these down to 35 Images culled for you…

Leave A

Comment

9. December,,en,Congratulations,,en,Great work,,en,Impressive portofolio,,en 2018
Beautiful work!!!
Reply
    StevenHerrschaft
    20. December,,en,Congratulations,,en,Great work,,en,Impressive portofolio,,en 2018
    Thank you soooo much!
    Reply
Roman
10. December,,en,Congratulations,,en,Great work,,en,Impressive portofolio,,en 2018
ःAmmeऎar!
Reply
    StevenHerrschaft
    20. December,,en,Congratulations,,en,Great work,,en,Impressive portofolio,,en 2018
    Thank you!!
    Reply
29. January 2019
Beautiful Images, love your style
Reply
    StevenHerrschaft
    30. January 2019
    Glad to hear! Thanks :)
    Reply
25. February 2019
Such a beautiful couple, thank you so much for sharing. it's very inspiring seeing something like this. Keep up the good work!.
Reply
    StevenHerrschaft
    13. March 2019
    Thank you for your kind words :)
    Reply

Heute nehme ich euch (mal wieder) mit auf eine Hochzeit am Bodensee! Und jeder, der gelegentlich mal in meine Blogposts schaut, wird wissen, dass ich diese Region schon wirklich lieb gewonnen habe und ich freue mich jedes Mal, wenn ich wieder mein Auto packe und über die A81 in Richtung Bodensee für eine Hochzeit fahren darf. Diesmal verließ ich sogar das Festland und fuhr auf die wunderschöne Insel Reichenau, die ganz in der Nähe von Konstanz gelegen ist.

Christine und Beat sind zwei coole Persönlichkeiten, mit denen man wirklich viel Spaß haben kann. Und das hat auch die Hochzeitsgesellschaft wiedergespielt, die zur einen Hälfte aus der Schweiz angereist ist und zur anderen Hälfte aus Deutschland kam.

Der größte Teil der Hochzeit fand im Hotel „Mein Inselglück“ statt – ein schönes, modernes Hotel, das sich im Zentrum der Insel Reichenau befindet. Schon zu Beginn hatte ich hier durch die spätherbstliche Sonne einfach wunderbares Licht beim Getting Ready. Es hat also definitiv auch viele Vorteile, wenn man seine Hochzeit in den Herbst oder auch den Winter legt. Schließlich hätten viele der nachfolgenden Bildern sonst erst gar nicht entstehen können.

Für die Trauung machten wir einen Abstecher zur „Heilig-Geist-Kirche„, wo sich Christine und Beat in einer schönen und vor allem emotionalen Trauung ihr Ja-Wort gaben. Nach dem Sektempfang, dem Tortenanschritt und einer kleinen Inselrundfahrt um die Insel Reichenau ging es für die Gäste und mich als Hochzeitsfotograf wieder zurück zum Hotel.

Nach einem leckeren Abendessen wurde der Tag natürlich auch noch standesgemäß gefeiert! In lustiger Runde mit einer ausgelassenen Party und einer Runde ums Feuer ging der Tag zu Ende. Allerdings ein Highlight gab es noch, bevor ich todmüde in mein Bett fiel: das Feuerwerk als Grande Finale!

Als ich am kommenden Tag wieder meinen Rückweg von der Insel Reichenau in meine Heimat – dem Odenwald – antrat, musste ich direkt erstmal die Bilder sichten und stellte mit erschrecken fest: 10.500 Bilder! Aber alleine daran kann man schon fest machen, wie viel Spaß ich auf dieser Hochzeit hatte. Verdammt, ich liebe diesen Job einfach. Um es euch zu vereinfachen, habe ich 35 Bilder für euch zusammengesucht…

Leave A

Comment