For this wedding I was in Solingen as a photographer. But for this time things were a little special: it was not a normal wedding for me - and even further: I was nervous. Actually, I never am nervous, because I trust myself, what I can do: my experience of more than 120 weddings and my sense, to read situations. So what was so different with this wedding?

Claudia and Frank are not a normal couple for me. Well, my couples never are "normal", because each of them has its quirks and peculiarities. But Frank is a very important person in my life. After all, he has contributed significantly to my success, and that I am the wedding photographer, as you know me today. Not without reason I call him jokingly like to think “Photo-Papi”. He has believed since my first years in my talent and helped me with countless tips and useful advice ever since . From my eyes he is one of krassesten wedding photographers in Germany and in the “Masters Of German Wedding Photography” he counts already for years the best in the country. And now someone like him asks me, if I wanted to be his wedding photographer? - I think, being a little nervous is kind of understandable.

I documented there wedding which was two days long. On the first day the civil ceremony was held at "Haus Kirchheide" only with their closest friends- and family. After that we went Claudia's parents house, where the reception was held. For the rest of the day Claudia and Frank planed something special: snowboarding in the “Skihalle Neuss” - and for me that was a novelty. I honestly never been either skiing or snowboarding in my entire life. In fact, I've also never been to an indoor ski hall. Still, it was a totally cool experience for me and I had quite some fun, to be part of that with my camera.

 

Day 1. The Ceremony

Day 2. The Wedding Party

 

The second day was simply special. Because that was the party day in a slightly larger circle of people. At the opposite of the registry office Solingen there is a super small but still beautiful venue: namely that is the Villa Lindenhof. For me it was something all new, that of roughly 40 guests there were about 10 wedding photographers as guests: amazing, incredibly talented colleagues of both of us! From that experience I can say now, that a wedding with so many other photographers can be incredibly stressful. But just insanely cool. That's how things were going, that we get the idea of ​​a “Dress Swaps” came. So: Frank stepped into the dress of Claudia and the other way around - and then we went on the bouncy castle. Damn, we had a fun… 😉

After the meal was finally party time with all the colleagues, who brought the small hall to a boil right away. As Frank said afterwards: you do not need hundreds of guests, to celebrate a cool wedding party - and I think he's so right with that. But you will see yourself anyways in the pictures afterwards.

At the end there was even a “Fearless Award” to me! This is the world's most prestigious association in the wedding photography and it makes me really proud, that my image was awarded in such an outstanding place. Mission accomplished.

 

Leave A

Comment

Diesmal war ich als Hochzeitsfotograf in Solingen unterwegs. Und vorweg kann ich schon mal sagen: es war für mich keine normale Hochzeit – und noch viel weiter: ich war nervös. Eigentlich bin ich nie nervös, weil ich in das vertraue, was ich kann: auf meine Erfahrung aus über 120 Hochzeiten und auf mein Gespür, Situationen lesen zu können. Was war also an dieser Hochzeit so anders?

Claudia und Frank sind für mich kein normales Brautpaar. Normal sind meine Paare ohnehin nie, weil jedes einzelne seine Macken und Besonderheiten hat. Aber Frank ist ein sehr wichtiger Mensch in meinem Leben. Schließlich hat er einen großen Teil dazu beigetragen, dass ich der Hochzeitsfotograf bin, wie ihr mich heute kennt. Nicht umsonst nenne ich ihn scherzhaft gerne mal meinen „Foto-Papi“. Er hat sehr früh an mein Talent geglaubt und hat mir seit meinen ersten Jahren mit unzähligen Tipps und Ratschlägen zur Seite gestanden. Aus meinen Augen ist er einer der krassesten Hochzeitsfotografen Deutschlands und bei den „Masters Of German Wedding Photography“ zählt er ohnehin schon seit Jahren zu den besten des Landes. Und so jemand fragt dich nun, ob du sein Hochzeitsfotograf sein willst? – Ich denke, da würde auch der Letzte ein klein wenig nervös werden.

Ich begleitete die beiden über zwei Tage. Am ersten Tag war die standesamtliche Trauung im Haus Kirchheide im engsten Freundes- und Familienkreis. Danach ging es für uns alle zu Claudias Eltern, wo der Sektempfang stattfand. Den Rest des Tages haben sich Claudia und Frank etwas besonderes überlegt: snowboarden in der „Skihalle Neuss“ – und auch das war für mich ein Novum. Ich hab defacto noch nie in meinem Leben weder auf einem Ski noch auf einem Snowboard gestanden. Genau genommen war ich auch noch nie in einer Skihalle. Trotzdem war es für mich ein total cooles Erlebnis und ich hatte durchaus meinen Spaß, die beiden mit der Kamera zu begleiten.

 

Tag 1. Die Trauung

Tag 2. Die Hochzeitsparty

 

Auch der zweite Tag war einfach besonders. Das war nämlich der Party-Tag in einem etwas größeren Kreis. Gegenüber vom Standesamt Solingen gibt es eine super kleine aber trotzdem schöne Location: und zwar die Villa Lindenhof. Für mich war vor allem besonders, dass unter den grob 40 Gästen etwa 10 Hochzeitsfotografen waren: gemeinsame, unfassbar talentierte Kollegen! Aus Erfahrung kann ich nun sagen, dass eine Hochzeit mit so vielen anderen Fotografen unfassbar anstrengend sein kann. Aber auch einfach mega cool. So kam es, dass wir auf die Idee eines „Dress Swaps“ kamen. Also: Frank stieg in das Kleid von Claudia und genau umgekehrt – und dann ging es auf die Hüpfburg. Verdammt, was hatten wir einen Spaß… 😉

Nach dem Essen war dann endlich Party-Time mit den ganzen Kollegen, die den kleinen Saal so richtig zum kochen brachten. Wie Frank so schön danach sagte: man braucht nicht hunderte Gäste, um ne geile Hochzeitsparty zu feiern – und damit geben ich ihm sowas von recht. Aber das werdet ihr im folgenden schon selbst sehen.

Zum Abschluss gab es sogar noch einen „Fearless Award“ für mich! Das ist die weltweit renommierteste Vereinigung in der Hochzeitsfotografie und es macht mich so richtig stolz, dass mein Bild dort ausgezeichnet wurde. Mission erfüllt.

 

Leave A

Comment