Woerth wedding photographer: a winter wedding at “Alter Obstkeller” in Mönchberg

28. April 2016

Who gets married in winter? I’ll tell you: Stefanie and Björn did and I was allowed to document them as their wedding photographer in Wörth am Main!

Our day together started at Friseurteam Schramm in Obernburg, who were responsible for Stefanie’s bridal hairstyle and make-up. Maybe now you think of thick winter jackets and snow – but far from it. To be honest, we had rather temperatures that would have suited a spring wedding. Since I’m more of a summer person I was ok about that rather than angry.

 

 

Getting Ready with wedding photographer in Wörth am Main

Together we drove back to the bride and groom’s house in Seckmauern. This is a district of Lützelbach, where I grew up. As a wedding photographer, I’m not only on the road in Wörth but all over the world – honestly a wedding so close to home is also something really beautiful. Especially in winter, when you can fall into your own warm bed after the exhausting day.

And so the two got ready for their church wedding together as a family – the bride got into her dress and the groom into his suit.

 

 

Couple pictures at a winter wedding in Lower Franconia

However, before the bride and groom put on their wedding rings in the church, we stopped off for a few portrait shots in the old town of Wörth. Gosh, we were lucky we weren’t standing around shivering – and winter weddings have one huge advantage anyway: the light was just amazing! Look at the warm colors of the low sun: you just don’t get that in the summer.

 

 

Church wedding in St. Nicholas Church with a wedding photographer in Wörth

The highlight of the day took place in the St. Nikolaus Church in Wörth am Main – how fitting when you get married on December 5th! There Stefanie and Björn said “I do” to each other, before they were duly celebrated by all their friends and guests. What more could you want on a sunny winter day than a hug from your loved ones?

 

 

Wedding celebration at „Alter Obstkeller“ in Mönchberg

The “Alte Obstkeller” in Mönchberg served as the celebration venue, to which the wedding party drove in a motorcade. In front, of course, the bride and groom with child in a beautiful vintage car.

After the champagne reception with punch, a few speeches and the cutting of the wedding cake, the party and I as a wedding photographer in Wörth celebrated an exhilarating party, where you definitely did not have to reheat – because the mood alone has already cooked!

 

SHARE THIS STORY
COMMENTS
ADD A COMMENT

Hochzeitsfotograf Wörth: eine Winterhochzeit im alten Obstkeller in Mönchberg

28. April 2016

Wer heiratet denn schon im Winter? Ich sag es euch: Stefanie und Björn haben das getan und ich durfte sie als ihr Hochzeitsfotograf in Wörth am Main dabei begleiten!

Unser gemeinsame Tag startete beim Friseurteam Schramm in Obernburg, die für Stefanie’s Brautfrisur und das Make-up zuständig waren. Vielleicht denkt ihr jetzt an dicke Winterjacken und Schnee – aber weit gefehlt. Um ehrlich zu sein hatten wir eher Temperaturen, die zu einer Frühlingshochzeit gepasst hätte. Da ich eher ein Sommermensch bin, war ich dem aber trotzdem nicht all zu böse.

 

 

Getting Ready mit Hochzeitsfotograf  in Wörth am Main

Gemeinsam fuhren wir im Anschluss zurück ins Haus des Brautpaares in Seckmauern. Das ist ein Ortsteil von Lützelbach, in dem ich aufgewachsen bin. Ich bin als Hochzeitsfotograf nicht nur in Wörth sondern auf der ganzen Welt unterwegs – aber eine Hochzeit so nahe am eigenen Zuhause ist auch etwas wirklich schönes. Erst recht im Winter, wenn man sich nach dem anstrengenden Tag ins eigene, warme Bett fallen lassen kann.

Und so machten sich die beide gemeinsam als Familie für ihre kirchliche Trauung fertig – die Braut stieg in ihr Kleid und der Bräutigam in den Anzug.

 

 

Paarbilder bei einer Winterhochzeit in Unterfranken

Bevor sich die beiden allerdings ihre Hochzeitsringe in der Kirche ansteckten, legten wir noch einen Zwischenstopp für ein paar Brautpaarbilder in der Innenstadt von Wörth ein. Mensch hatten wir Glück, dass wir nicht fröstelnd in der Gegend rumstanden und einen riesigen Vorteil haben Winterhochzeiten ohnehin: Das Licht war einfach der Wahnsinn! Schaut euch die warmen Farben der tief stehenden Sonne an: sowas gibts im Sommer einfach nicht.

 

 

Kirchliche Trauung in der St. Nikolaus Kirche in Wörth mit Hochzeitsfotograf

Der Höhepunkt des Tages fand in der St. Nikolaus Kirche in Wörth am Main statt – wie passend, wenn man am 05.12. heiratet! Dort sagten Stefanie und Björn “Ja” zueinander, bevor sie von alle ihren Freunden und Gästen gebührend gefeiert wurden. Was will man mehr, an einem sonnigen Wintertag als eine Umarmung von den Liebsten?

 

 

Hochzeitsfeier im Alten Obstkeller in Mönchberg

Als Feierlocation diente der “Alte Obstkeller” in Mönchberg, zu die Hochzeitsgesellschaft im Autokorso fuhr. Vorneweg natürlich das Brautpaar mit Kind im wunderschönen Oldtimer.

Nach dem Sektempfang mit Punsch, einigen Reden um dem Anschnitt der Hochzeitstorte, feierten die Gesellschaft und ich als Hochzeitsfotograf in Wörth ein berauschendes Fest, bei dem man definitiv nicht mehr Nachheizen musste – denn die Stimmung alleine hat schon gekocht!

 

SHARE THIS STORY
COMMENTS
ADD A COMMENT