Hanau wedding photographer: an italian wedding at Philippsruhe Castle

5. March 2015

What are Italian weddings actually like, Steven? Admittedly, I have not experienced every wedding. And I won’t tell you how you should be or how you should celebrate your wedding. What I can share with you, however, are my experiences from over 250 weddings with quite a few different people and cultures. One couple of them is Nadja and Salvatore, whom I had the pleasure to accompany as their wedding photographer in Hanau.

But what are they like – the Italian weddings? Somehow louder, more impulsive, more lively. They are more festive and more celebrating life. More party, more feelings and more emotions. Italian weddings are often just more intense – and that’s exactly why I find them so great. You are not just a part of society or a wedding guest with a camera. No. You become part of the family for this one day.

 

 

An Italian wedding with wedding photographer in Hanau

At the beginning of December I was allowed to document the beautiful winter wedding in Hanau. My day already began at Philippsruhe Castle, where the wedding couple and their guests greeted me in the courtyard. There were countless hugs even before the actual wedding ceremony and it was palpable in the air: every single person was happy about the upcoming wedding of Nadja and Salvatore.

 

 

The civil wedding ceremony at Philippsruhe Castle

And then it finally started: the civil wedding ceremony in the magnificent wedding hall. This much is said: one or the other tear was shed during the marriage – beautiful to see the importance of the couple’s wedding for their friends and relatives.

 

 

Couple pictures from a wedding photographer in castle park in Hanau

After the wedding ceremony at Philippsruhe Castle, we had a small portrait shoot in the wintry park in Hanau. Just a few minutes in which the bride and groom had some time to themselves before it went on for all the guests to the celebration venue in Groß-Krotzenburg.

 

Wedding celebration in Groß-Krotzenburg

Here the mood really boiled up: after the meal and all the emotional speeches of big and small wedding guests, the wedding couple leads the celebration with the opening dance. Then really no one remained sitting at the tables and it was danced until the very last one’s feet were bleeding… What a great day I was allowed to document as a wedding photographer in Hanau!

 

SHARE THIS STORY
COMMENTS
ADD A COMMENT

Hochzeitsfotograf Hanau: eine italienische Hochzeit im Schloss Philippsruhe

5. März 2015

Wie sind eigentlich italienische Hochzeiten, Steven? Zugegeben, habe ich natürlich nicht jede Hochzeit erlebt. Und erst recht werde ich euch nicht aufzwängen, wie ihr sein sollt oder eure Hochzeit zu feiern habt. Was ich allerdings mit euch teilen kann, sind meine Erfahrungen aus über 250 Hochzeiten mit ganz vielen unterschiedlichen Menschen und Kulturen. Eine Paar davon ist Nadja und Salvatore, die ich als Hochzeitsfotograf in Hanau begleiten durfte.

Aber wie sind sie denn nun – die italienischen Hochzeiten? Irgendwie lauter, impulsiver, lebendiger. Es wird mehr gefeiert und mehr das Leben zelebriert. Mehr Party, mehr Gefühle und mehr Emotionen. Italienische Hochzeiten sind oft einfach intensiver – und genau deswegen finde ich sie so toll. Man ist nicht einfach nur ein Teil der Gesellschaft oder ein Hochzeitsgast mit Kamera. Nein. Man wird für diesen einen Tag Teil der Familie.

 

 

Eine Italienische Hochzeit mit Hochzeitsfotograf in Hanau

Anfang Dezember durfte ich die wunderschöne Winterhochzeit in Hanau begleiten. Mein Tag begann bereits am Schloss Philippsruhe, wo mich das Hochzeitspaar und ihre Gäste im Hof begrüßten. Es gab bereits vor der eigentlichen Trauung unzählige Umarmungen und es war spürbar in der Luft: jeder einzelne freute sich über die anstehende Hochzeit von Nadja und Salvatore.

 

 

Die Standesamtliche Trauung im Schloss Philippsruhe

Und dann ging es endlich los: die standesamtliche Trauung im prachtvollen Trausaal. Soviel ist gesagt: die ein oder andere Träne wurde während der Eheschließung vergossen – wunderschön zu sehen, welche Wichtigkeit die Hochzeit des Paares für ihre Freunde und Verwandte hat.

 

 

Paarbilder vom Hochzeitsfotograf im Schlosspark in Hanau

Nach der Trauung im Schloss Philippsruhe, hatten wir ein kleines Portraitshooting in der winterlichen Parkanlage in Hanau. Nur ein paar Minuten, in denen Braut und Bräutigam etwas Zeit für sich hatten, bevor es für die alle Gäste zur Feierlocation nach Groß-Krotzenburg weiterging.

 

Hochzeitsfeier in Groß-Krotzenburg

Hier kochte die Stimmung erst recht so richtig hoch: nach dem Essen und all den emotionalen Reden von großen und kleinen Hochzeitsgästen, leitet das Hochzeitspaar die Feier mit dem Eröffnungstanz ein. Dann blieb wirklich niemand mehr an den Tischen sitzen und es wurde getanzt bis beim allerletzten die  Füßen bluteten… Was für ein toller Tag, den ich als Hochzeitsfotograf in Hanau begleiten durfte!

 

SHARE THIS STORY
COMMENTS
ADD A COMMENT