As you might know, I travel a lot for my weddings. But honestly: its still nice, when you can sleep dead-tired and exhausted in your own bed and not have to travel hundreds or thousands of kilometers away from home.

In this case, I photographed a wedding in the South Hessian Darmstadt. My home – just 30 Kilometers from where I live in the Forest of Odes. And yet Darmstadt offers one of the coolest places ever: that's the Weststadtbar. This is an old industrial building and the perfect spot for an urban celebration. Yep, Nicole and Andreas have style - to say the least for now. 😉

Even with the maid speaker, the two of them demonstrated an excellent taste: Eva Hildenbeutel ('Crazy Little Wedding) did once more a wonderfully personal wedding ceremony for Nicole and Andreas. For those of you who do not know Eva, you should really check her site out. She is one of my favorite speakers and just unbelievably good, in the way, she does!

So there we go: the recipe for a beautiful, casual wedding in Darmstadt, I was allowed to document the day as a photographer.

When I think back, seems to me, above all, the color “yellow” to mind. Actually, I'm not a fan of Decoration, Chi-Chi and all that stuff. I believe, that a wedding is not about the material. It's about love, affection and family. Accordingly, the moments always have more importance to me.

But if you have a consistent topic - yellow shoes,, decorated with sunflowers and of course the first dance with “Yellow ” begins by Coldplay, I have to admit, that it looked wonderful.

And so my day ends with another awesome Party.

Yep, I might use this word combination a bit inflationary lately. But as a photographer, I simply love them: crazy celebrations with dancing, much alcohol and good vibes. I enjoy these evenings again and again. And now: images!

Leave A

Comment

29. January 2019
Wonderful natural images great capture
Reply
    StevenHerrschaft
    30. January 2019
    thank you :)
    Reply

Wie ihr ja wisst, reise ich oft sehr weit für meine Hochzeiten. Umso schöner ist es für mich, wenn ich auch mal abends todmüde und völlig erschöpft ins eigene Bett fallen kann und nicht hunderte oder tausende Kilometer von daheim entfernt bin.

In diesem Fall ging es für mich als Hochzeitsfotograf ins südhessische Darmstadt. Heimspiel – das sind gerade einmal 30 Kilometer von meinem Zuhause im Odenwald. Und trotzdem bietet Darmstadt aus meiner Sicht einer der coolsten Locations überhaupt: die Weststadtbar. Der umgebaute Lokschuben ist der Innbegriff einer urbanen Feierlocation. Ja, Nicole und Andreas haben Stil – soviel kann ich schon mal sagen. 😉

Auch bei der Traurednerin haben die beiden ebenfalls einen exzellenten Geschmack bewiesen: Eva Hildenbeutel (Crazy Little Wedding) hat wieder einmal eine wunderbar persönliche Trauung für Nicole und Andreas gemacht. Wer Eva nicht kennt, der sollte sie wirklich mal abchecken. Sie ist einer meiner Lieblings-Rednerinnen und einfach unfassbar gut, in dem, was sie tut!

Damit war es also angerichtet: das Rezept für eine schöne, lockere Hochzeit in Darmstadt, die ich als Fotograf begleiten durfte.

Wenn ich zurückdenke, kommt mir vor allem auch die Farbe „gelb“ in den Sinn. Eigentlich bin ich ja kein Fan von Deko, Chi-Chi und Co. Ich glaube daran, dass es bei einer Hochzeit um als materielles geht. Es geht um Liebe, Zuneigung und Verbundenheit. Dementsprechend haben für mich immer auch die Momente einen höheren Stellenwert.

Wer aber so konsequent bei an seinem Thema arbeitet – gelbe Schuhe trägt, mit Sonnenblumen dekoriert und natürlich den ersten Tanz mit „Yellow“ von Coldplay beginnt, dem muss man einfach mal sagen, dass es großartig gewirkt hat.

Und so endet mein Tag mit einer weiteren krassen Party.

Ja, ich benutzen diese Wort-Zusammenstellung in letzter Zeit eventuell etwas inflationär. Aber als Fotograf liebe ich sie einfach: verrückte Feiern mit Tanzen, viel Alkohol und ausgelassener Stimmung. Ich genieße die Abende immer wieder aufs neue. Und jetzt: Bilder!

Leave A

Comment